Affordable, high-quality, cultural and music programs in San Francisco; classical music, chamber music, opera, broadway, piano, jazz, theater

Robyn Carmichael in concert

Date & Time: Sat. September 16, 7:30 pm
Venue: 1750 29th Avenue, San Francisco
Tickets: $20 General, $15 Seniors/Students
Buy tickets online

robyncarmichaelPianist Robyn Carmichael has concertized in Europe and across the U.S. In recent years, Ms. Carmichael has been heard in concerts in Seattle, San Francisco, Berkeley, Portland, Chicago, New York and Glasgow, U.K.  Ms. Carmichael has also toured Poland on three occasions and gave the premiere in the U.S. and Poland of a rare Liszt work entitled “Salve Polonia”. She was invited by the International Chopin Society of Warsaw to play concerts at Chopin’s birthplace, Zelazowa Wola, as well as recitals at their headquarters at Ostrogski Palace. She has also given concerts for the Liszt Society of Poland.

Past performances include appearances at the Aspen Music Festival, CAMI Hall in New York City, and Portland’s First Thursday Concert Series and San Francisco’s Noontime Concert Series.  Ms. Carmichael graduated from the San Francisco Conservatory of Music, where she worked with Adolph Baller. and later independent studies with John Perry and Igor Shochetman.

For more information visit


Sonata K. 159 in C major
Sonata K. 481 in f minor
Sonata K. 141 in d minor
Sonata K. 446 in F major
Sonata K. 29 in D major

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797-1828)
Sonata, D. 784 in a minor (c. 1823)
Allegro giusto
Allegro vivace

TCHAIKOVSKY (1840-1893)
Valse-Scherzo, Op. 7 in A major (c. 1870)
Nocturne, Op. 19, no. 4 in C sharp minor (1872?)
Capriccio, Op. 8 in G flat major (c. 1870)

Symphonic Etudes, Op. 13 (c. 1834)
Thema – Andante
Variation I – Un poco piu vivo
Variation II – Marcato il canto espressivo
Etude III – Vivace
Variation III
Variation IV – Scherzando
Variation V – Agitato
Variation VI – Allegro molto
Variation VII – Sempre marcatissimo
Etude IX – Presto possible
Variation VIII – Sempre con energia
Variation IX – Con espressione
Finale: Etude XII – Allegro brillante

For more audio clips visit

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: